• /
  • About The Department

About The Department

Mardin Artuklu University School of Health was established in 1996 within Dicle University and transferred to the Mardin Artuklu University, which was founded in 2007. Mardin Artuklu University Faculty of Health Sciences was established in 2019 with the decision to convert the School of Health to the Faculty of Health Sciences, in accordance with President's Decree no. 30749. In response to the health needs of the society based on scientific developments, the Nursing Department within Faculty of Health Sciences trains nurses at the undergraduate level who are considering the ethical principles, providing effective communication, having problem-solving and research skills, and respecting human rights. Nurses who have graduated from this department are largely working in hospitals as nurses, but also have the opportunities to work in different settings.

In the Nursing Department; there are 388 students, 2 professors, 5 doctors, 5 lecturers and 3 research assistants.

T.C. Mardin Artuklu University Rectorate